Name:Kia
Breed:Crossbreed
Size:Medium
Sex:Female
Age:2-3 years old
Location:Ayreshire
Code:MC1708D

Kia is a beautiful girl who can be nervous so will take a little time to trust, but once she does, she is such a loving and affectionate girl who loves to be petted. She is also described as playful and full of energy and would play all day with her toys or run and run if she had the chance. She can be nervous around strangers and prefers to watch new people from a distance, she also doesn’t like the hoover! Kia requires an experienced and quieter adult only home. Kia has not lived with dogs since being in the UK, however, loves to approach dogs when she’s out and about and will often initiate play with them, so it is felt Kia could share her new home with another dog with slow and sensible introductions but must always be fed separately to resident dogs. Kia does not like cats. Kia accepts a harness and lead and loves walks as she is very energetic and likes lots of exercise. She is uncomfortable in crowded places and will show aggressive behaviour if people come to close to her, so will need to be walked in more open spaces. She also pulls on the lead; her current home has been working on this with her so training must continue. Fostering a rescue dog is not something to take on lightly, they need full commitment and a lot of work and patience to allow them to blossom. There may be many challenges to overcome so please ensure full commitment before applying. Kia is fully toilet trained. She is also crate trained, this is her safe space and will always require access to it, she sleeps in there over night without issue. She also goes in her crate if being left alone as she will become destructive otherwise and has been left previously for 3-4 hours. She also seems to like chewing on her bed in her crate and pull the stuffing out of her toys. Please understand this may change in a new home. Kia likes to go in the car, although does experience car sickness on longer journeys, her current home may be able to assist with transport.

⭐️ All applicants must pass a home check ⭐️

If you’d like to help me, please make a note of my code, shown below my photo and send an email to urgent@pawprints2freedom.co.uk with a short note about you, your family and why you think you’d be a good match – if you are approved, you will be sent a link to apply and we will book in your homecheck.

We would prefer applicants within a 2 hour journey, although we may be able to consider applicants up to 3 hours away

✅ Neutered

✅ Vaccinated (read more about vaccinations here)

✅ Microchipped

Lifetime rescue backup provided.


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *