Name:Max
Breed:Crossbreed
Size:Medium
Sex:Male
Age:1-2 years old
Location:UK Birmingham, England
Code:PPTFPM401D

⭐️EXPERIENCED, ADULT ONLY HOME⭐️

Max is still a young dog and is looking for someone to continue his training and give him a structured routine.

Max is looking for an adult only, dog free home. He has been aggressive towards females and children in his previous homes which has resulted in him being surrendered. He does have bite history, but notably has never broken the skin. He gets on fine with his current female fosterer.

Max will need a dog free home. He has lived with other dogs and is happy and playful for the majority of the time, but can get jealous and turn aggressive. He quickly gets over it, but it’s very unpredictable so he best suited to being the only dog in the home.

Max currently lives with a dog savvy cat and could do so in his future home. However, there must be slow introductions and they must be fed separately. Max gets very agitated and barks/growls when he sees the cat being fed. He is fine when they both receive treats (in fact he has cleaned the cats mouth after one messy treat – very cute!). Also the current fosterer never leaves Max alone with the cat and would recommend that to any future home.

Max enjoys his walks and walks well on a lead and harness and can wear a collar. He does pull at the start of the walk, but only because he is excited to be out walking. He will walk next to you if asked and sits and waits when crossing a road. He enjoys running around the park on his long line and loves meeting other dogs. He is coming on with his recall – which treats and his favorite flashy ball really help with! Even with a dog distraction, he will come back to his fosterer!

Max can be comfortable around other dog owners in the park, but is more nervous around people than dogs. His fosterer advises those in the park not to stroke him unless he comes to them and asks all children to give him space. We would recommend this be continued in his future home.

Max is more tense when walking on lead along the road and will often bark at other dogs on the other side of the road. He is also more nervous at night time especially when bikes and scooters go by, which sometimes results in him lunging towards them. His fosterer is working with food distractions which are proving beneficial in helping him concentrate on her rather than triggers in his environment.

Max has a bit of separation anxiety. He doesn’t like being left, but has been for up to two hours. Owners that could be home with him most of the day would be best.

Max is gentle when taking treats and does not show any aggression when his fosterer walks close by whilst he is eating. Max had shown some guarding aggression in a previous home when he had chews or toys taken off him, but his current fosterer has not taken things off him and has had no trouble with this. Instead she swaps whatever he has for a tasty treat or another fun toy.

Max is toilet trained. Max does not use a crate.

Max sleeps well throughout the night. He goes down at 10pm and only starts to stir at 7am. He sleeps in a dog bed at the foot of his fosterers bed. He has done this since being in his previous adopters home and this is where he is most comfortable. He sleeps best when he is near you.

Max has been destructive towards his beds and soft toys in his current foster home (he is still young though!). He has not been destructive towards any household items or furniture in his current foster home – but his fosterer does not leave anything lying around for him to chew!

Max does not like the car.

Max has no medical issues.

Max is ready and waiting for his forever home. He needs someone to teach him manners from the start and if consistent boundaries are put and kept in place, you will have a loyal companion.

Have you got the experience and time for Max? 💙

We strongly advise slow, sensible and supervised introductions with pets, other family members and visitors initially.

If you would like to welcome this boy into your family please fill in the forms in the link below.

⭐️ All applicants must pass a home check ⭐️

If you’d like to help me, please make a note of my code, shown below my photo and send an email to ukfosterdogs@pawprints2freedom.co.uk with a short note about you, your family and why you think you’d be a good match – if you are approved, you will be sent a link to apply and we will book in your homecheck.

We would prefer applicants within a 2 hour journey, although we may be able to consider applicants up to 3 hours away

✅ Neutered

✅ Vaccinated (read more about vaccinations here)

✅ Microchipped


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *