Name:Daniel
Breed:Crossbreed
Size:Medium
Sex:Male
Age:13 months old
Location:Fife – UK
Code:MM283D

⭐️ EXPERIENCED ADOPTER NEEDED ⭐️

Daniel is looking for an experienced adult only and pet free home. He will need firm boundaries and further training developing good manners. He is currently in kennels.

Daniel was previously adopted, he was showing reactivity towards the resident dog and had fought and bitten them. He does not like cats.

The kennels have said that Daniel is a loyal boy who seeks to please. Daniel loves to be busy and will need an active family to keep him occupied. He enjoys exploring and checks that the kennel staff are still with him.

Daniel cannot live with children as he had attempted to bite visiting children through the gate at his previous home.

Daniel has received some training and does initially respond well to this but needs someone with time and patience to reinforce these training techniques to ensure ongoing progress with him.

Daniel enjoys a fuss and being stroked by people he trusts, so initially he may be withdrawn with a new family until he has time to adjust, settle and decompress to his new home environment.

Daniel is good with a collar, leads and a harness and does enjoy his walks. He can however be reactive on walks to strangers and other dogs so his new family will need to help him overcome his fears and anxiety around this. He will need to be double leaded when on walks to prevent escape and to help him in situations he feels threatened.

Daniel has previously shown guarding tendencies around food so will need routine, training and consistency around meal times.
Sometimes when the weather is hot he gets sneezy/hay fever.

Due to his age and COVID-19 he has not been neutered. This will need to be arranged in his new home, the cost of this will be covered by PPTF.

If you can offer experience and give this boy a home, we’d love to hear from you. 💙

We always advise sensible and supervised introductions with visitors to your home.

Admin to contact HBTL

⭐️ All applicants must pass a home check ⭐️

If you’d like to help me, please make a note of my code, shown below my photo and send an email to urgent@pawprints2freedom.co.uk with a short note about you, your family and why you think you’d be a good match – if you are approved, you will be sent a link to apply and we will book in your homecheck.
We would prefer applicants within a 2 hour journey, although we may be able to consider applicants up to 3 hours away.

✅ Vaccinated (read more about vaccinations here)

✅ Microchipped


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *